Back
BE1018147

Brugge, Belgium

One of the many picturesque views in Bruges

One of the many picturesque views in Bruges

Silver

Member since

2019


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 03, 2022 - December 30, 2022 1 weeks

Er een weekje of enkele dagen tussenuit kan soms snel geregeld worden. Eventueel zonder de kinderen.

Have a great holiday in cosy Bruges and the nearby stunning coastline!

Recent and spacious terraced house provided with all modern comfort,
situated 2 km from the beautiful old city center of Bruges and only 15km away from belgium coast!
Layout:
ground floor: entrance hall; spacious living room; modern kitchen; laundry room with shower; garage and medium size garden with two terraces and small waterpart.
first floor: large master bedroom with seating area; large bathroom with walking shower and bath; office room
second floor: 2 bedrooms; attic space.

Recente, ruime rijwoning voorzien van alle moderne comfort,
gelegen op 2 km van de prachtige historische binnenstad en slechts 15km van de belgische kust!
indeling huis:
gelijkvloers: hall ; ruime woonkamer met natuurlijk daglicht en grote ramen; moderne keuken met alle comfort ;
wasplaats met douche; garage en middelgrote tuin
1ste verdieping: 1 zeer ruime slaapkamer met zithoek; ruime badkamer; bureau
2de verdieping: 2 ruime slaapkamers; zolderruimte

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • nursing intensive care department az st jan
  • independent gardening manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 270 m2
  • Total Area: 310 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • France
  • Greece
  • South Africa
  • United States
  • Asia
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • nursing intensive care department az st jan
  • independent gardening manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 15

Pets

  • Dog (labradoodle) (Huust)
  • cat ( Tiggy)
  • cat ( Bere)

About Our Family

We are a new composed family.
Elsie's two girls live at least 10 of the 14 days with us, Manon (Jans daughter) comes often for a couple of days.

We like to travel in a sportive way with a bit of culture and lots of nature.

At home we all have our work or school, hobbies, and friends but we like to travel or go out together as a family now and then.

We try to do our 'replacements' as much as possible by bike (in Bruges is this practical).

All the girls like doing gymnastics or dancing. Mare and Iemke also like to draw and read and love going to the youth club every saturday and at holidays on an adventure camp.

I like hiking, running and yoga. Jan likes hiking and working outside in nature.
Jan and i like biking in nature and going to (little) festivals.
We also love to come together with friends or family for a nice meal or a drink.

We all enjoy making new friends.

We work to live and try to enjoy life with respect for others and nature.

Lifestyle

See family information

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: