Challes-les-Eaux, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 14, 2021 - August 29, 2021 2 weeks

2 or 3 weeks during the summer

House near lakes and mountains in Savoie (Alps). Nice for bathing, skiing and walking in the mountains.

Hello, we are a couple of teachers having 2 girls and a boy.
We love nature and sport.
Our house of 160 m², has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the 1st and 2nd floor. The ground floor consists of a large entrance, a garage and a room used as an office and games room.
The garden of 400 m² is equipped with games for children (trampoline, ping-pong, table football).
In summer, we put a small pool in the garden.
The house is in a quiet area and it is close to the amenities of the center of the city of Challes-les-Eaux. In addition to the shops, there are the thermal baths, the casino, a cinema, the water course with fitness trail and supervised swimming.
Challes-les-Eaux is a spa resort located between the Bauges Regional Nature Park and the Chartreuse Regional Nature Park. The town is a few kilometers from Chambéry, capital of Savoie.
Near :
- beaches of Lake Bourget 18 km (largest natural lake in France)
- other small lakes: Lake Aiguebelette 28 km, Lake St. Andrew 7 km and Lake Thuile 14 km.
- ski resorts: Féclaz and Margériaz 21 km (30 min.), 7 Laux 44 km (45 min.), Val Thorens Orelle 87 km (1h), and many more.
- the cities of Aix-les-Bains at 24km (25 min.), Annecy at 57km (45 min.), Grenoble at 53km (45 min.) and Lyon at 100 km (1h).
The region has plenty of outdoor activities:
- Bike paths, as well as many marked trails for hiking and mountain biking are directly accessible.
- climbing sites in Saint-Alban-Leysse (4 km), Yenne (30km) and all around Lake Bourget.
- All water sports at Lake Bourget and Aiguebelette.
- the 9-hole golf course in Apremont 10 km away and the 18-hole golf course in Aix-les-Bains
- glider (sailplane) can be practice in Challes-les-Eaux.

A non-simultaneous exchange is also possible.
Do not hesitate to contact us, we remain at your disposal for further information.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 160 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Azores, Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

ideally located between lakes and mountains.


  • teachers


  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.