Back
IS1018217

Reykjavík, Iceland

Bronze

Member since

2019


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 21, 2020 - January 03, 2021 2 weeks

I already have exchanges for spring and summer 2020. I am possibly looking for an exchange for Christmas and New Year 2020, either New York or another major city (central locations only) or somewhere in the sun with a pool and/or direct beach access.

Modern condo in historic center

The apartment occupies the upper floor of a two-story house (There are 3 apartments in all in the building) on a beautiful residential street adjacent to the historic center of Reykjavik. Restaurants, shopping, museums, theaters, Harpa concert hall and the old harbour are within a few minutes walk. There are two bedrooms. The main bedroom has a double bed and the small room comfortably sleeps one. The dining room has a fireplace. There is a modern kitchen and bathroom with whirlpool tub and shower. The house has a garden that is fenced in all on sides.

I have two pets, a Tibetan spaniel dog and a hairless sphynx cat.The pets can usually stay elsewhere during the exchange, unless guests are happy to have one or both of them stay at home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Executive Director

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2nd floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Total Area: 115 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Executive Director

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • Small dog (tibetan spaniel)
  • Sphynx cat (hairless)

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: