Back
FR1018266

Rennes, France

sejour 1

sejour 1

sejour 1
Bronze

Member since

2019


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 08, 2021 - February 15, 2021 1 weeks
April 14, 2021 - April 21, 2021 1 weeks

Bel appartement spacieux et lumineux à Rennes en bretagne

My apartment is located in Brittany 10 minutes walk from the historic center of Rennes. 105 m2 with a terrace of 25 m2 facing south-west, a beautiful light all day, this apartment accessible to all, offers a pleasant view of the city. The building is located 50m from the Ille-et-Rance canal. The apartment overlooks "meadows st martin": a public park of 40 ha with games and water features
It is divided into 3 bedrooms, a large living room, It is in modern furniture, with library and piano, that you can rest. The two large windows give the room a beautiful light. The unobstructed view is one of the assets of this place; It allows you to discover the city and watch the sunset. An open kitchen, with all modern equipment will allow you to cook at your ease. Two bathrooms with shower and comfort, 2 separate toilets.
In the basement parking is at your disposal, its collective entrance is protected. The neighborhood is far from the noise of the car. The set was delivered 2 years ago and I arrange it carefully.
Rennes 12th city of France, is a beautiful historic city, student, where life is good; and where festivals of all kinds are numerous (cinema painting-music), its weekly market "Les Lices" is the second market in France, it hosts many organic market gardeners, in a historical setting.
Rennes is connected by metro, bus and bike offered by the city. Located 40 minutes from the Emerald Coast, you will discover a typical flora: broom, gorse and heather by the customs ssentiers.
Hikers can take the GR 34 from Cap Fréhel to Cancale and enjoy a plate of oysters after the effort. You will not miss to go to Saint Malo for its ramparts as for the magnificent beach of Sillon, and why not to discover Malouinières.
Located 50 minutes from Dinard, this seaside resort is historically known for its villas and its British film festival. In 1 hour of road, you will be at the foot of the Mont Saint Michel 3rd tourist place of France; Further west, a photo festival dedicated to the environment takes place every year in La Gacilly from June to September. A beautiful Breton environment is ready to welcome you

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired teacher; artistic side, I practice choral singing (baroque) in a choir weekly, I'm singing lessons. sportsman, I do nordic walking 2/3 times a week, I read a lot of literature.
  • I will travel alone

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4ième
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 105 m2
  • Total Area: 125 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Denmark
  • Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
  • Scotland, UK
  • Italy
  • Prague, Czechia
  • London, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Rennes or Nantes - 15 minutes - 30 minutes

At the foot of the building is what is called "the lung of Rennes" the meadows of St. Martin. Large public garden of 35 ha which borders the channel of l'ille in Rance. The way of hallage allows the residents to stroll and discover the recent developments that will allow you to reach the city center by the greenery on foot or by bike
Everything is very calm, the traffic of the cars starts only after the lock St Martin

The restaurants and pubs along St Malo street are 500m away shops are located nearby Pharmacy bakery and supermarket

at 700 m the new congress center, architectural jewel, in a pedestrian area offers exhibitions and concerts.
In the city center a typical medieval architecture, listed park with trees three hundred years old but also games for children

Occupation

  • Retired teacher; artistic side, I practice choral singing (baroque) in a choir weekly, I'm singing lessons. sportsman, I do nordic walking 2/3 times a week, I read a lot of literature.
  • I will travel alone

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: