Back
FR1018357

Morieux, France

Ready to go

Member since

2019


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 20, 2020 - August 20, 2020 2 weeks

A family house by the sea in Brittany, west of France (exchange already settled for summer 2019)

Fancy a trip to Brittany, west of France? Our house is situated within walking distance of the sea shore!

We are always interested in all offers and will consider any we receive for any holiday. Please tempt us!!!!!

We have already settled an exchange for this summer, and we are now looking for a house/flat in Copenhagen from December 22nd to December 29th, as we're celebrating Christmas there! Please let us know if you're down. If you can't make it for Chrismas, a non simultaneous exchange is possible, as we own another house, a few meters away from ours, that has just been fully renovated. (We can send you pictures)

Our house is situated in Morieux, 15 minutes drive from St Brieuc and 10 minutes from Lamballe (High Speed train stops in both cities). Our home is set over two floors , has 2 double bedrooms and two single bedrooms (+ extra beds if needed)
There is a very comfortable decking area for those who are looking to relax.
it's an ideal spot to discover Brittany, with your lover, your family or your friends.  A great place for hikers (the "Douaniers hiking track" that follows Brittany's coast passes  litterally down the road) Here, you can go sailing, spend your days down the beach (2 beaches at about 700 meters from the house), enjoying  fresh air, go swimming, fishing, playing in the rocks, and taste all the local specialties (fish, sea fruit, crêpes and cider,...) Many other beaches within a 20km range: Pleneuf Val andré with its long sandy beaches, thalassotherapy center, casino, restaurants 10 min) ; Erquy (20 min), Cap Fréhel (30 min), Saint Malo (45 min), Paimpol/ Brehat Island (45 min), Cotes de granite rose (1h), Rennes (1h), Mont Saint Michel (1h50), and Paris (only 2h15 minutes by train!) 

We're looking forward to hearing from you

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 130 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dinard - 1h

Occupation

  • teachers

Children

  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 8

Pets

  • We do not have pets.