Back
IS1018372

Reykjavík, Iceland

Bronze

Member since

2019

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Comfortable apartment in Reykjavik, near nature.

95 m2 apartment on a ground floor with a private entrance. 55 m2 terrace with furniture. The apartment is located of the outskirts of Reykjavík in a quiet neighborhood. Good location, surrounded by nature and many good walking paths. Near the lake Rauðavatn and Rauðhólar (red hills) pseudocraters.
No building on the east side of the house. Good accessibility for people with physical disabilities. Central heating and WIFI.
The apartment consists of living room with an entrance to the terrace, kitchen, bathroom with shower, bedroom with double bed, second bedroom/TV room with a sleeping sofa, small extra room and a laundry room.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Total Area: 95 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Cornwall, UK
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Keflavík - 50

The apartment is located in a house very closed to Rauðhólar, an unique and beautiful area (only few meters away) see photos:
https://guidetoiceland.is/connect-with-locals/regina/the-magical-raudholar-pseudo-craters-troellaboern-the-troll-children-in-sw-iceland

It is located as well close to The Nature Reserve, Heiðmörk and the lake Rauðavatn-lake.

https://icelandmonitor.mbl.is/news/nature_and_travel/2016/11/25/top_ten_romantic_spots_out_of_reykjavik/

Occupation

  • Social worker

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: