Back
CA1018373

Victoria, Canada

Front of house with vehicle

Front of house with vehicle

Front of house with vehicle
Ready to go

Member since

2019


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
June 15, 2020 - October 31, 2020 3 weeks

We have arranged an exchange for 3 weeks in August and September, 2019, so are now open to exchange offers for the summer or fall of 2020.

Lovely spacious townhome close to downtown of BC's capital

We are a retired couple with 2 adult children, and have done 4 successful house exchanges to France, Spain, Italy and London. As we have arranged a 3 week exchange to Ireland in August and September, 2019, we are now open to exchange offers for 2020.

Our neighbourhood is older, but our home is fairly new - so its location is convenient while the house is comfortably equipped with modern amenities. One of our home's loveliest features is a quiet stone patio off the kitchen, with BBQ, that seats 6 to 8, and can be used from May to late fall if the weather is fine. The kitchen is well equipped, and the layout allows a choice between small casual meals at the counter and entertaining larger groups indoors and outdoors.

We have 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, and a guest room/TV room with a comfortable pull out sofa with a new queen size mattress. We also have 2 inflatable mattresses - single and queen size - for extra guests. The guest room/TV room has a private entrance, and is on the same lower floor with the second washroom and laundry room. There is a clothesline and a cleaning lady every 2 weeks.

Both bathrooms have been renovated recently for improved functionality and aesthetics.

We have an electric car, with a charging station in our garage. This car is perfect for short trips around the city, where there are many free charging stations at community centres and municipal parking lots. Every exchange that we have done so far has included our car without any problems. We have a second car - gas - which can be used for longer out of town trips.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired computer technician and lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Total Area: 1700 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Victoria International - 30 minute drive

Occupation

  • retired computer technician and lawyer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 38
  • Girl - Age: 34

Pets

  • English cocker spaniel