Back
NZ1018410

New Plymouth, New Zealand

View from Wallace Place

View from Wallace Place

Geoff & Marianne in Apeldoorne (Netherlands) in June 2017

Geoff & Marianne in Apeldoorne (Netherlands) in June 2017

View from Wallace Place Geoff & Marianne in Apeldoorne (Netherlands) in June 2017
Hot

Member since

2019


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 28, 2021 - July 30, 2021 2 weeks

Our home will also be available from the second week in August 2021 onwards.

A beautiful character home in a quiet mature suburb within five minutes walk of town

Built as a Doctor's home in the 1920s, this charming 160 sq m Edwardian Style three bedroom / two bathroom home has been extensively refurbished in a style sympathetic with the era. Heat pumps keep the home cool in summer while gas heating keeps it toasty warm in winter; extensive professionally designed and executed landscaping provides easy indoor/outdoor flow, while a weather shielded covered area allows al fresco dining for eight months of the year. The use of a strong, restful colour palette tastefully lit by chandeliers provides a very comfortable living environment. The bespoke kitchen / dining and laundry areas were the last areas to be renovated, designed by our Architect and completed in October 2020.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired Financial Planner (Geoff), Personal Style Consultant (Marianne)

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 75 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • New Orleans, LA, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • France
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Scandinavia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: New Plymouth - 12.5 kms

Very mature suburb in sought after area within short walking distance of down town New Plymouth

Occupation

  • Retired Financial Planner (Geoff), Personal Style Consultant (Marianne)

Children

  • Girl - Age: 26
  • Girl - Age: 46
  • Girl - Age: 48

Pets

  • Cat
  • Dog

About Our Family

Marianne & I are a widely travelled mature couple approaching retirement from our own businesses of 30 years. We have three adult daughters and four grandchildren, a cat (Bruce) and a Spoodle (dog) named Dougal. Our interests include fashion, hiking, music, astronomy, wine and culture (the arts, ballet, opera and recitals/concerts) Marianne speaks Dutch, Geoff speaks some French and we both speak English as our primary language.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: