Back
IS1018514

Reykjavík, Iceland

Ready to go

Member since

2019


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 20, 2022 - August 07, 2022 4 weeks

2 to 4 weeks in the sommer

Nice house near middle of Reykjavik center, close to the domestic airport.

Our house is a two-storey duplex, located in a quiet neighbourhood south of Reykjaví Domestic Airport. The house has one master bedroom with a double bed and two smaller bedrooms, in both of the smaller bedrooms are single beds that can be transformed into a double. We also have a travel bed for infants/todlders. The kitchen is large and bright and the living room has a nice and comfortable sofa, television, piano and livingroom table that can be extended. From the living room is a door that opens to a nice small garden. In the garden we have trampoline, some nice flowers and a small veranda with chairs, table and a grill. The first floor has heated floors. The neighbourhood is quiet and rather secluded but still only 5 minutes from the city center by bus. We have few small playgrounds around the neighbourhood, there is basketball hoop near by and down by the sea is a nice walking path.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Technical advisor at Siminn telecompany
  • Teacher and Museologist

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Belgium
  • England, UK
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Technical advisor at Siminn telecompany
  • Teacher and Museologist

Children

  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • Cat

About Our Family

We're four in the family and we have one cat. I'm a museologyst and a teacher in a local grate school and I teach 6.th grade, my husband works for a telecommunications company called Síminn, we have one son who is thirteen and a daughter who is 10 and one cat and his name is Óðinn.

Lifestyle

We like to go on walks, bicycling, fine dining, food and food culture and swimming and go to different pools around the country. The picture is of the places we have been to around Iceland for swimming - pools and hot springs that you can bath in. We love to travel, both in Iceland and to other countries. And we like to do so many other things.