Back
FR1018623

Vouvray, France

First floor bathroom

First floor bathroom

First floor bathroom
Bronze

Member since

2019


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
April 11, 2020 - April 26, 2020 1 weeks

Beautiful old country house

Surrounded by an acre of land, our house is typical of our winegrowing region. Only 20 mn from Tours a major city and 55’ from Paris by TGV.
It is the perfect place to visit the Loire valley and its beautiful castles.
The house has two floors and 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms and all the amenities. A huge lime blossom tree gives it coolness in summer and the terrace is a great place to relax and enjoy the famous Vouvray wine.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • couple of teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: Un étage
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 3000 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Vancouver, BC, Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Paris - One hour and a half with the TGV

Our house is 6 km from the village of Vouvray where you’ll find everything you need, with a very good bakery, charcuterie, delicatessen and small supermarket. You will find bigger shops on the other side of the Loire just crossing the bridge.
There is a very good market not far away on Sunday.
There are many walking tracks around the house and other small villages with nice castles.
Biggest and famous castles can be found all around and along the Loire river.

Occupation

  • couple of teachers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 33
  • Girl - Age: 31
  • Boy - Age: 29

Pets

  • A very old, very quiet cat. Just likes to sleep in the sun, being fed and cuddles of course !

About Our Family

We are a couple of teachers working in a secondary school ( for myself ) and university ( my husband). I am French and my husband is from New Zealand but we have been living in France for many years now. We have three children all grown up ( 32,30, 28 y.o) and gone now and one cat at home. We love travelling and have been in many parts of the world. We did a lot of house exchanges with Intervac when our children were small ( Canada was 21 years ago !) and now that our kids are gone, we thought we could do it again.

Lifestyle

We love travelling of course and met during a long trip around the world. We also love reading going to the cinema and sports. I was a marathon runner for some years and still run, exercice and practice contemporary dancing.
Mark loves surfing and practices volleyball in a team.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: