Back
US1018648

San Rafael, USA

Ready to go

Member since

2019

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 15, 2020 - August 24, 2020 3 weeks

We are flexible between June 15th, 2020 and the 3rd week in August 2020. We welcome any offers within that time frame.

We have wonderful home with pool within a 5 minute walk from the San Francisco Bay. Napa Valley wine country is 30 minutes north of us and San Francisco is a beautiful 25 minute drive south, across the Golden Gate bridge.

4 bedroom home, 2 & 1/2 baths, 5 minutes walking to a neighborhood park and trails with beautiful hikes overlooking San Francisco Bay. Great biking and hiking area. We are 8 minutes by car to excellent food shopping and close to the wonderful small villages of Marin County: Mill Valley, Tiburon, San Anselmo, etc.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Educators

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Ireland
  • Scandinavia
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Chile
  • Argentina

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: San Francisco International Airport - 34 miles

Quiet neighborhood surrounding a park. A 5 minute walk to San Francisco Bay. We are located between Napa Valley wine country and San Francisco, which is a scenic 25 minutes to the south across the Golden Gate Bridge. From our house it is an easy trip to Point Reyes National Seashore, to Sausalito and quaint villages of Marin County, and to Berkeley on the other side of the Bay.

Occupation

  • Educators

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • dog

About Our Family

My husband is a retired high school principal, originally from Boston, who spends his time writing. I am originally from Chile. We have lived on the East Coast of the US as well as the West Coast and we love California, especially the San Francisco Bay Area. I lived in Chile, Venezuela and France growing up. We have three grown children who all live nearby in San Francisco and could be helpful during your stay. We love to spend time with our families, read, hike, and travel.