Gruissan, France


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2022 - July 13, 2023 2 weeks

Dans cette période de pandémie, il est difficile de faire des projets. 1 semaine pour découvrir une grande ville, 2 ou 3 semaines à la montagne de préférence.

Large Duplex with terraces, great view

Large apartment of 100m² on 2 floors, in a private residence on the marina of Gruissan. Kitchenette, dishwasher, washing machine, bathroom with toilet, dining room, terrace view on the marina.
2nd Floor: mezzanine, 1bedroom (bed 160cm), 1 bedroom with two beds 90cm, 1 sofa bed in living room, terrace with barbecue rooftop.

Gruissan is a typical village, circular, with its fishermen, its market, the pond, the saline, the massif of Clape and of course the beach with its chalets on stilts.
From the apartment, we go to the village and the edge of the pond on foot. The large sandy beach is 3 km (bike path).
In La Clape, La Chapelle des Auzils with its ex-voto, from where we have a beautiful view of the village, the sea and the ponds, and far all the coast to the Pyrénées
Narbonne, Roman city, is 14km away, with the canal, and its famous Halles, the archbishops' palace and the cathedral, the basilica, its museums ...
The Mediterranean coast with its ponds and villages: Bages, Peyriac sea, the cliff of Leucate.
The Cistercian Abbey of Fontfroide, in the Corbieres
Wine region, with Corbières, Minervois ...
The Cathar Castles, Montsegur, Peyrepertuse, Puivert, and the Galamus Gorge.
Carcassonne, fortified city, 1 hour by the motorway
The town of Sete and its cemetery, 45 minutes.
Toulouse, the pink city, 1h1 / 2 by the highway.
Nimes, roman city ( Maison Carrée, Arènes, Musée) , 1h1/2 by the highway.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • - Bernadette : Medecin retraitée
  • - Bernard : Kinésithérapeute retraité

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3°
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Montpellier - 1h15 / 115km

local stores
public swimming pool
playground, park
monuments, sights
galleries, museums
public transport network
tennis court
lake, pond
hiking trails
forest, wood
sea, ocean
horse riding


  • - Bernadette : Medecin retraitée
  • - Bernard : Kinésithérapeute retraité


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


Among the 14 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: