Es Castell, Spain

Calas Fons, 3 minutes walk from our apartment.

Calas Fons, 3 minutes walk from our apartment.

Calas Fons, 3 minutes walk from our apartment.

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 05, 2021 - December 31, 2021 10 days

Apartment with sea views on Minorca island, Spain

Comfortable accomodation for a couple and one child, suitable for stays all year round. In summer, a five-minute walk place you in Calesfonts, a unique cove to enjoy sea sports and dine in one of the many restaurants spreading by the sea. In winter, mild climate invites you to complete the so called "Cami de Cavalls", an astonishing trail bordering the coast.
Declared World Biosphere Reserve by Unesco in 1993, nature strikes you at the very moment you arrive to Menorca by plane. Mandatory is also to mention the lively and rich cultural offer, starting with the opera season housed at Spain's most ancient opera theater. Art exhibitions, concerts, poetry and cinema festivals, nature tours and prehistoric sites are among the many options available to make your stay in Minorca just unforgettable!
Lets not forget the beaches (more than 100!), the sun and crystal clean sea water.
And, last but not least, Port Mahon, the largest natural harbour in the Mediterranean.
The house is available for simultaneous or non simultaneous exchanges all year round.
We are both retired, so we are flexible regarding travel dates.
Looking forward to seeing you soon in Menorca.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • retired journalist and retired ship captain

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Small village by the sea
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 80 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Italy
  • Paris, France
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Oslo, Norway
  • Iceland
  • Finland
  • Madrid, Spain
  • Bilbao, Biscay, Spain
  • Donostia-San Sebastian, Gipuzkoa, Spain
  • Oxford, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: MAHON - 10 KM.


  • retired journalist and retired ship captain


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: