Back
GB48289

London, Great Britain

Bronze

Member since

2019

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A comfortable four-bedroom family house with a small garden in central London

We live in a spacious, comfortable four-storey home in an area called Kennington. The house has a very large open-plan kitchen and dining room, a very large living room, four bedrooms and three bathrooms. It is a family home, so there are toys and children's books around, and a piano. (We have two children aged 8 and 5.) Kennington is a very nice, characterful neighbourhood. It is neither very commercial nor very touristy, it is just a lovely residential neighbourhood with places for the locals: nice cafés, an excellent bakery, a park at the end of our road, pubs, grocery stores and so on. No crowds, just local people enjoying the neighbourhood. Our house is a three-minute walk from Kennington Tube station, which makes it extremely convenient to go just about anywhere in London. You can also walk or get the bus to interesting cultural attractions like the South Bank centre, London Bridge and Borough Market, or anywhere else in central London.
The configuration of beds is the following: one children's bedroom with two bunk beds and an additional bed that can slide out from underneath (3 children max in that room), one bedroom with a single bed that can be turned into a double bed (2 people max in that room), one small bedroom with a single bed (1 person only) and a double bedroom right at the top of the house with a double bed (2 people max).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • economist
  • journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • economist
  • journalist

Children

  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • We do not have pets.