Back
FR48292

Saint-Brieuc, France

Bronze

Member since

2019

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 26, 2019 - November 03, 2019 1 weeks
December 21, 2019 - January 05, 2020 2 weeks
February 15, 2020 - March 01, 2020 2 weeks
April 11, 2020 - April 26, 2020 2 weeks
July 12, 2020 - August 16, 2020 5 weeks

House on the coast

Bright, pleasant and peaceful house, located on the coast east of Saint-Brieuc, at the bottom of the bay. Close to all urban amenities, it is also at the crossroads of many hiking trails. Beautiful sea view from the house.
We live in a region between rural landscapes and the coastline. Thus, hobbies are plural. The house is well located, close to the axis of the cities of Rennes and Brest while being a few hundred meters from the GR34 hiking trail. Hiking of all kinds assured! In the summertime, many animations on the coast or in the lands. Depending on your desires and mood, there is always something for everyone.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher
  • Headmaster

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 108 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Canada
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Rennes - 100

  • beach Les Rosaires's beach (5.2 km)

The generous nature around Saint-Brieuc offers many possibilities of activities, especially nautical leisure activities. The first beaches to swim are only a 10 minute drive away.

Saint-Brieuc is ideally located between Perros Guirec (pink granite coast) and Dinard - Saint-Malo (emerald coast), about 1 hour from one or the other.

Some photos of Saint-Brieuc's bay -> https://flic.kr/s/aHsjDai2Um

Occupation

  • teacher
  • Headmaster

Children

  • Girl - Age: 8

Pets

  • 2 Hens :)

About Our Family

Jean-Marie is headmaster in a secondary school. Michèle is a teacher.
We live in a peaceful place very close to the sea.

We enjoy walking, cycling, reading, sailing, ... ! Everything is possible here.

Lifestyle

We are very happy of our way of life, in this quiet place in the very east of Saint-Brieuc. We like spending time with our friends, practising sports and other hobbies in relation with a beautiful nature all around.

Further, two biggets towns (Rennes, Brest) will offer a lot of agrement too, in relation with summer and a lot of musical, sports and cultural animations.

http://www.baiedesaintbrieuc.com
https://www.cotesdarmor.com
https://www.tourisme-rennes.com/fr
https://www.brest-metropole-tourisme.fr

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: