Tanneron, France


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Our Hacienda on the côte d'azur

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, all needed facilites (wifi, air conditionning,...), private swimming pool.
We are looking for an house swap with a London family for Summer 2023.
Our house is located in Tanneron, a small village located in the heart of the "Côte d'Azur", near from Cannes (25 km), Grasse (19 km) and Mandelieu (13 km). Nearest Airport is Nice, within a 45 mn drive.
The house is quite big. All rooms are on a single level, except one bedroom which is at level 1 with private bathroom.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • School principal (retired) / engineer ( retired).

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 3000 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nice - 45mn / 45km

  • shopping Supermarket (Super U) (2.7 km)

We leave in a beautiful countryside, at the top of one of the many hills of the Tanneron village.
Tanneron is made of several "hameaux" scattered over a large area.
Our hameau is "hameau de l'olivier" and is 3 km from the Tanneron center village where you can find bakery, grocery and restaurants. Although there are nice walks starting from the house, use of a car is recommended for shopping.
Within a short drive (10 mn) to the Auribeau village, one can find shops (baker) and pharmacy, as well as clothes, vegetables, hairdresser, dentist, doctor.
Nearest bigger village is Pegomas (15 mn from our house) where almost everything is available including a very nice supermarket and lots of shops.
Cannes beaches are 13 km from our house (about 25 mn car drive), as well as Grasse (perfume capitale).
The Auribeau sur Siagne village is from the 12th century.
It is mandatory to have a car. We are willing to exchange our's.

Translate this


  • School principal (retired) / engineer ( retired).


  • Boy - Age: 34
  • Boy - Age: 40


  • 2 cats

About Our Family

We are a couple recently retired. Our 2 boys are living abroad (London and Berlin). We have 2 friendly cats that will need to be looked at.
The London family is getting bigger and another granson is foreseen for mid-July. We are looking forward for this event and would like to be in London for this arrival. We would need an house or apartment able to accommodate 4 people, ideally located near Victoria park.
We have 2 friendly cats very easy to look after. They have a pet door in the kitchen giving them all the freedom they need.

Translate this


We love our house and the area where we are living. It is in a very quiet environment.
The area is great for enjoying walking (there are nice walks starting near from our house), as well as visiting the cote d'azur area and its well known cities.

Translate this


This member has completed 13 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: