København, Denmark

Ready to go

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2020 - September 30, 2020 2 weeks

We are very flexible hence we live in our summerhouse from may to september. We are looking for a either sim og non-sim. 2-4 weeks are preferred. We have done 5 exchanges on a different platform.

Summer 2020 Booked - Plenty of space close to city and beach. 2021 is open.

We have done 5 previous exchanges on another platform and have now decided to mover over to Intervac :-) We are open for exchane SUMMER 2020. We are looking for 2-3 weeks in JULY. Our home is free from may to september hence exchange does not have to be simultaneous.

Apartment with plenty of space. Close to citycenter and beach. . There is 165 m2 to romp in, and the apartment will be perfect for the whole family. Room for 6 (3 Bedrooms with Double beds)

Lovely courtyard with playground, picnic tables and benches. During summer we live in our summerhouse / allotment just 5 min. from our apartment - so we are quite flexible also for non-simultaneously exchange.

We have bikes which you are very welcome to use.

The apartment is just next to Bus-stop that leads to Airport and Citycenter. Metro is just 5 Min away on foot.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Business advisoer
  • CMO

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 165 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Australia
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: copenhagen - 6 km

Close to citycenter and beach.


  • Business advisoer
  • CMO


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 12


  • Cat

About Our Family

We are a family of 4. Peter, Pia, Kalle and Svend. The boys are 9 and 10.
We like beach, sun and interesting places. Basically we are open for exiting destinations most often 2 - 3 weeks during our kids summer vacation. We are living in our summer residence from may to September and are hence flexible with our guests stay.

We have been doing 5 exchanges via a different site. Spain, Mexico and Morocco are some of the fantastic places we have been. Below you will see the feedback from our past exchanges:

Mallorca 2015:
Pia and Peter were great all the way through from their first contact. We arrived with loads of information which had been emailed to us by Peter the week before. Peter came to meet us at the airport, complete with box-bike, and took us to their apartment which looks like something out of a design magazine. They had filled the place with flowers, and after he'd sorted out the broadband for us he disappeared off to pack for his family's flight to our place in Palma.

The apartment is in a lovely friendly but quiet building with a courtyard where children play and their parents sit chatting and everything was just perfect.

The neighbourhood is good for shops and local restaurants and it feels very calm and secure, in fact Copenhagen felt like that everywhere we went. It's about a 20 minute walk right into town, buses and metro to everywhere are very close and only 20 minutes to the beach.

We swapped back on the same day, and in fact didn't see each other. When we arrived it was as if we had just nipped out to the shops; there was no sign they'd been in the place except for a nice bottle of wine and a note.

In short a completely lovely 2 weeks, and thank-you all.

Tim and Emily

Morocco 2016:
We had a wonderful stay at Pia and Peter's lovely apartment! It was perfect, with plenty of children's toys. The house was very clean and comfortable, complete with fresh flowers.

Peter picked us up from the airport and showed us around Copenhagen a little bit.

Communication was excellent - they were prompt to respond to any questions and helped with any planning questions that we had. They provided so much information on Copenhagen and their neighborhood; we found it so helpful.

Their apartment is very conveniently located; everything you need is within walking or bicycle distance. The building is quiet with a nice courtyard with a place for children to play.

We highly recommend swapping with Pia and Peter!

Cancun, Mexico 2017:
We enjoyed our visit to Copenhagen. Peter and Pia were excellent hosts.
Peter picked us from the airport and was helpful anytime. We found flowers, wine, beer, cold meats and cheese and just baked bread at home. That was incredible nice.
The apartment was beautiful decorated and furnished. Well illuminated and clean.
We meet Peter and Pia and have dinner together. We spoke about our countries and way of living. We were very happy with this exchange!

Nayarit, Mexico 2018:
We just returned from an absolutely perfect trip to Pia and Peter's place in Copenhagen. Their home is beautiful and they are incredibly gracious hosts. If you have the opportunity to swap with them you will be very fortunate!