Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada





Sunroom Sunroom
Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2020 - August 10, 2020 1 months

We are available from the first of May 2020 until the 9th of June and then from the 9th of July until mid August. We are doing an exchange in Holland in June and would like to go to Spain in May and England in July. However, we are entirely open to offers in Europe for the summer of 2020

Lovely house north of Toronto....heading into cottage country.

Hello, we are Neil and Ellen. We live in a small town between a major city and the “great outdoors”! Our home is a lovely two storey 4 bedroom home in the centre of town. We have 2 bedrooms with queen beds, 1 bedroom an office with a double pull out bed and the master bedroom has a king bed and ensuite bathroom with a shower. There is also another 4 piece bathroom on this floor. On the main floor we have living, dining, family rooms as well as kitchen, eating area, laundry and two piece bathroom. There is also a sunroom off the kitchen which we pretty much live in during the summer months. We have a charming back garden that backs on to a large municipal park which has a splash pad, playground equipment, baseball diamond, 4 tennis courts, a pavilion and lots of green space. We are on a cul de sac and have great neighbours....most of us have been here 35 years. One of our 3 sons lives about 10 minutes away with his wife and 3 daughters. So many places to go from our house.....Toronto, capital of Ontario; Ottawa, of Canada; Niagara Falls,.... a wonder of the world; Canada’s Wonderland...Canada’s largest theme park; Algonquin Park...a huge wilderness park with many lakes and resorts; Wasaga Beach, ....Canada’s longest fresh water beach.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Ellen - Advertising retired
  • Neil - Communicacations retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 2400 sq ft
  • Total Area: 3600 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • England, UK
  • France
  • Italy
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Ellen - Advertising retired
  • Neil - Communicacations retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are both retirees for several years. We love to travel and have done 9 house exchanges in the last 8 years. We have been to Spain, Ireland, England, France, Singapore, Quebec City and 3 in Australia. We did our previous exchanges with HomeforExchange if you wish to check comments from happy exchange guests. We love to travel this way as we get to be much more comfortable in a home rather than a hotel. And we get to know the neighbourhood and area much more intimately.

We have 3 sons who are all married and have given us 6 lovely grandchildren. We get a huge amount of enjoyment from these “little people”! One of our sons lives very close to our house and would be around to help out with anything during your holiday.