Back
US48538

Portland, USA

Trial

Member since

2019

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Feels like the country but close to the city in the foodie town of Portland, Oregon

Across from Mt Tabor, an amazing park with walking paths, views of the city and Mt Hood, tennis and basketball courts, yet private niches to hang out. Portland is know for amazing restaurants using locally grown food, many within walking distance of my home, and of course, some of the best crafts beers/breweries in the nation. Amazingly quiet for being close to the city with lovely neighbors. 1400 sq ft, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, back deck with birds singing, and 1 independent cat. All the normal amenities ie washer dryer, wifi,

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 1400 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Scotland, UK
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Retired nurse

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • cat

About Our Family

Newly retired nurse and husband, Catherine and Kim, no kids (except adult!) ready to explore the world, love music, art, friends to gather, walking, biking, new adventures, eating good food.

Lifestyle

Kim and Catherine are recently retired from very busy careers, Catherine from nursing, Kim from transportation. We just took a 9 week US camping journey, 8000 miles, 18 states. We have both raised children and grandchildren and want some more adventure without children! We are mellow, don't like to hurry, clean and fun. We enjoy wine on the porch in the evening to talk, read or watch the birds, and delicious food. He likes to fix things!
I have lived in my house in Portland, Oregon for 20 years and Kim has lived on his sailboat in Hawaii for 15 years, we have been together for 10 years. We go back and forth between Oregon and Hawaii but are ready to go international. The house in Portland, Oregon is very comfortable, very close to city, and close to mountains and the Pacific Ocean.