New York, USA

Ready to go

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Singly family, 2 story attached home in a great neighborhood

Our home is on a quiet dead end street in Windsor Terrace Brooklyn. We are 2 blocks from Prospect Park, an 8 minute walk to the subway and all the sights and sounds of Manhattan. We can walk to the grocery store, pharmacy, movie theater and many restaurants. A safe, quiet location, perfect for exploring New York City.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Nurse Practitioner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 1700 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: laguardia -

Windsor Terrace is a quiet Brooklyn neighborhood. You might recognize the locations of the movies "As Good As It Gets" or Dog Day Afternoon, both were filmed right here. We are a block from the grocery store and pharmacy, and there are many restaurants and a movie theater within 15 minutes walking distance. Prospect park is 2 blocks away. It is an 8 minute walk to the F Train which will take you into Manhattan. Most of the neighborhood makes the commute daily for work. Citibike is available if you prefer to pedal rather than walk.


  • Teacher
  • Nurse Practitioner


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • Cat

About Our Family

Soren is 58 and a teacher Mary is 59 and a nurse practitioner. We are empty-nesters.

We have two grown children and a new son-in-law. Katrine is a nurse, Brad (her husband) is an iron worker and Peter is a community oganizer. Some or all of them might accompany us when we travel if they have the time but for the most part it will just be the two of us.