Back
FR1910155

Lille, France

Ready to go

Member since

2019


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 22, 2020 - February 29, 2020 1 weeks

during this period, we are looking for a non-simultaneous exchange

April 20, 2020 - April 25, 2020 5 days

during this period, we are looking for a non-simultaneous exchange

July 01, 2020 - July 15, 2020 2 weeks

Leon, our eldest son, is thirteen. He started learning English at school two years ago. Leon is both curious and clever. He loves to read, discover new activities and learn about countries and their cultures. He is also involved in many different sports including swimming, water polo and judo. Leon loves to chat and gets on well with children of the same age. He is also extremely keen on improving his English, and to help him improve we are looking for an English-speaking family for an overseas exchange in July (the first two weeks overseas and the last two weeks here in France). In return, we are happy to host a child wishing to discover French language and culture.

July 18, 2020 - August 08, 2020 3 weeks

Échange non simultané et échange de maison

A nice house in Lille, Northern France close to Belgium

Town house in a quiet area of Lille with easy access to downtow by tram or metro.
Little garden and peaceful terrace, facing South.
Ideal location to relax during a stay to discover Lille, the capital of the Flanders.

The house has three floors:
Level 2: 2 double rooms (160 and 140) - 1 shower room
Level 1: 3 single bedrooms (90) - 1 bathroom
level 0: living / dining room / kitchen - baby-foot (local manufacture) many board games for all ages.
The Saint Maurice metro station is a 10-minute walk from the house and is two stops from Lille Flandres station and one stop from Lille Europe station. Lille Europe train station is around one hour far from Paris and Brussels, one and an half from London, three hours from Amsterdam by high speed train.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Chef de projet
  • Ingenieur

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2/3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Morocco
  • Poland
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Iceland
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Lille Lesquin - 15 min / 12 km by car

For art lovers, in Lille itself you can go to the Museum of fine arts, the museum of the Countess hospice or on places of temporary exhibitions of modern art such as postal sorting, the old train station St. Saviour.

In the metropolis two Museums are essential, the pool museum in Roubaix and the Museum of Modern Art (LAM) in Villeneuve d'Ascq.

Occupation

  • Chef de projet
  • Ingenieur

Children

  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • We do not have pets.