Bend, USA

Bend is a land of rivers, lakes, evergreen forests and snow-capped peaks, and our comfortable home is right in the middle of it

Bend is a land of rivers, lakes, evergreen forests and snow-capped peaks, and our comfortable home is right in the middle of it

Bend is a land of rivers, lakes, evergreen forests and snow-capped peaks, and our comfortable home is right in the middle of it
Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 15, 2021 - August 31, 2021 3 weeks

We are interested in arranging a 3-4 week reciprocal exchange during the summer of 2021.

Large Custom Home In An Outdoor Paradise

*** Interested in a 3-4 week exchange during the Summer of 2021, if the Covid-19 virus is under control by then. ***

*** We are not available for Summer 2020 exchanges. Thank you. ***

Our two story lodge-style house is 4800 square feet (446 square meters) with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. It has a large, open floor plan with beautiful views from most every window. The house has a gourmet kitchen, a large dining room, a living room with vaulted ceilings and exposed beams, and 3 gas fireplaces. The master suite is a wonderful place to relax after a long, active day. We also have hi-speed wifi, Sonos speakers in most every room, a dedicated home theater with a 122 inch (310 cm) screen, a 6 person hot tub and a large, wrap-around deck on the back of the house that looks out on a grove of old growth ponderosa pine trees. Lastly, we have the softest bath towels in the galaxy. This is no joke - they’re reason enough to exchange with us! 😁

Our home is located at the end of a court in a quiet, upscale neighborhood only 4 miles from downtown Bend and even closer to countless miles of scenic hiking and mountain bike trails. Also nearby is the Deschutes National Forest, the Three Sisters Wilderness, rafting, kayaking and stand up paddle boarding on the Deschutes River, and fly fishing on the famous Metolius River. From approximately late November through April there is downhill skiing at the Mount Bachelor ski resort (only 25 minutes away) and nordic and skate skiing and any one of the many snow parks along the Cascade Lakes Highway.

Please know we warmly welcome people of all race, color, religion, gender, gender expression, age, national origin, and/or sexual orientation.

Recently named "Best Multi-Sport Town" by Outside Magazine, Bend, Oregon is an outdoor lovers paradise.

"This small, woodsy city is the perfect base for family fun, with enough hiking, fishing, biking, doughnut-eating and parental beer-sipping to keep everybody happy."
~ The New York Times

A few short (1-3 minute) videos about Bend and all it has to offer:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Lawyer (Dave)
  • Primary Care Physician (Laura)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 4800 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Finland
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Spain
  • Costa Rica
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Chicago, IL, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Maldives
  • French Polynesia
  • Fiji
  • British Virgin Islands
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Hawaii, USA
  • New Zealand
  • Iceland
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Lawyer (Dave)
  • Primary Care Physician (Laura)


  • Boy - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.