Back
GB49014

Brighton, Great Britain

Bronze

Member since

2019


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice family with easy access to city and coast

Located in the north of Brighton (Preston Park), in a quiet well serviced residential neighbourhood. Close to a large park which is great for fitness enthusiasts, families and dog walkers with cafes and other recreational activities. Shops, cafes and pubs are all within 10 minutes walk. Within a 30 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride (stop at end of the street) are 'The Lanes' in Brighton for shopping and cafe culture with Brighton Pier and the beach a further 10 minutes walk away. There is easy access to South Downs national park for walking, cycling etc. Preston Park train station is a 10 minute walk with frequent services to London.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Government Employees

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Gatwick - 27 miles

We live in Preston Park. This is a quiet residential area where lots families live. There are a number of parks, with children's playgrounds a short walking distance from our house. There is a small supermarket 10 minutes walk away and a local butchers, green grocers and bakery a similar distance. There is a nice local pub and cafe 5 minutes walk away. It is a really safe area. Brighton is a hilly city and there are nice views across Brighton from nearby.

Brighton city centre is easily accessible by foot (30 minute walk) or bus (10 minutes). It is a lively city with great shops and restaurants, culture and beaches (with pebbles not sand).

Occupation

  • Government Employees

Children

  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • Tropical Fish

About Our Family

Hello. We are Derek, Helen and Esmae. We are a friendly and warm family. We enjoy spending our summers at the local beaches and walking on the South Downs. We love our home and enjoy looking after it and our garden. We are environmentally conscious and are trying to reduce our impact on the planet. We have signed up to local recycling schemes which you can use if you stay here.

Esmae loves reading and there are lots of children's books and toys you can borrow.

We love living in Brighton and would be happy to provide you with information about the local area and activities. We can also provide information about day trips to London as we both work there and know it well.

We have two cats, however, they won't be in our house when we swap. There is a tropical fish tank with fish that will need feeding once a day but nothing else.