Back
IS49074

Selfoss, Iceland

Ready to go

Member since

2020


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 04, 2022 - January 08, 2023 2 weeks

Open to different kind of dates

Family home

Selfoss is the biggest town in south Iceland. It is well located to visit all the main attractions (Golden Circle, Seljalandsfoss, Skógarfoss and Black Beach) in south Iceland while having all facilities at a five minute driving distance.

The apartment is not big but surpricingly spacious with a beautiful mountain view from the balcony.
The apartment is 90 square meters. There is one master bedroom and two kids rooms, one of it is for sleeping and the other is for playing. The kids sleeping room has a bunk bed shaped as a castle and a guest bed that can sleep two. All in all the apartment sleeps 6 people comfortably.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Professional organizer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 90 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Paris, France
  • England, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Keflavík - 250 km

Occupation

  • Professional organizer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • Cat
  • Cat
  • Dog

Lifestyle

We are a family that love to have fun togeather. We love to take long drives and discover new places. Our oldest loves football, our middle boy loves to climb and our youngest loves playgrounds. Music plays a big part in our lives and so does fantasy. We are interested in history, nature, architecture, cultures and languages.

We have a dog that is dog sitted by my brother when we go abroad. We kindly ask our guests to take care of our two kid friendly cats.