Back
IE49098

County Limerick, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since

2020


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2020 - December 01, 2020 2 weeks

Contemporary house in south west countryside of Ireland

Our contemporary home is located in a quiet neighbourhood, only 7 minutes from bustling town of Newcastle west, which features designer clothes shops, crafts and grocery shops like tesco, lidl, aldi. The town has a Historic castle, free tour guides are offered it is well worth a visit. There is a large ancient park where you can walk aimlessly and a playground for kids. There are Lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from. It is ideally located near the kerry and cork borders, one hour from the well loved town of killarney full of history, heritage and activities. 20 minutes from the heritage town of Adare, known as irelands prettiest village, it boasts the best dining location having won many food awards. It has numerous fashion boutiques. Guided tours offered around its castles, cathedrals, museums with scenic walks. We are 35 minutes from Crag caves where you can enjoy the ancient stalagmites and stalactites which also has a childrens play area and restaurant. 50 minutes from shannon airport and 1 hour 30 minutes from cork airport. It is an open plan home with lots of space for kids and adults. Play room with kids toys. Fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer. Underfloor heating. TV. We have a large garden with a swing and also a berry patch where you can enjoy fresh berries for your breakfast.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Czech

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

Children

  • Boy - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 10

Pets

  • CAT