Back
ES49115

San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Spain

Silver

Member since

2020


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 15, 2022 - December 31, 2022 2 weeks

Intercambio simultáneo y también intercambio no simultáneo.

Apartment by the sea in Gran Canaria (Canary Islands)

We have two similar apartments: 97 (for rent or exchange) and 106 (our home). Both are in Playa feliz resort. They are a 54 m2 bungalow, 25 meter to the beach, in the better tourist area of our island: Maspalomas (Bahía Feliz). Very quiet place and a lot of services: restaurants, swimming pool, medical services, mini-golf, shops, supermarkets, shopping center and a lot of gardens. If you like relaxing, sun, sport, sandy beaches, sea and good wine and meal, you have an ideal paradise. The bungalow 97 has only one bedroom (180cm bed), a bathroom, living room and kitchen together, and a patio with sunshade, table and chairs. The kitchen has combi refrigerator, electric cooker, microwave, washing machine, dryer…The living room has a studio couch where can sleep two more people (140cm bed). So, the bungalow is enough for 4 people. Our car is an Opel Zafira. The resort have community garden and garaje.

The surroundings: our bungalow is inside a private area called “Bahía Feliz”, near the sea, with gardens, palms and other exotic plants. In the beach you can practice all kind nautical sports, especially surf, windsurfing, golf, diving... There are a lot of golf courses in Gran Canaria, especially in this part, in Maspalomas. In winter, the temperature is about 25 and in summer between 25 to 30 centigrade degrees. Playa del Inglés and Maspalomas are very near of our zone, more or less to 5 kilometres. In this city there are more than 12 kilometres of sandy beaches.

Gran Canaria, our island, is called “the miniature continent, because in small space you have mountains, forest, sea.... Canary Islands are 7 islands, and you can also visit the other island. There are daily service of ferries, jetfoils and aeroplane with all islands. You can get more information about Canary Islands, Gran Canaria, GOLF and so on... in:

www.grancanaria.com
www.maspalomas.com

All the information about Gran Canaria in many languages are on the net:
https://www.grancanaria.com/turismo/es/
https://youtu.be/owzG3s5WuMY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Toon9VARRIU

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Profesor de Universidad (jubilado) y Empresaria

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: planta baja
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 54 m2
  • Total Area: 54 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Gran Canaria - 22KM

  • mountains Amurga, Fataga... (0.7 km)
  • beach Bahia Feliz beach (0.4 km)
  • sea Bahia Feliz (Atlantic sea) (0.3 km)
  • boating Pasito Blanco (11.1 km)
  • shopping Bahia Feliz shopping center (0.3 km)
  • golfing Maspalomas golfs centers (10.5 km)

Urbanización Bahía Feliz
Maspalomas y Playa del Inglés a 5km
Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote y el resto de las islas Canarias, a menos de 3 horas en Ferry o 1/2 hora en avión

Occupation

  • Profesor de Universidad (jubilado) y Empresaria

Children

  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 27

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Somos una pareja de 60 y 55 años, con dos hijos de 18 y 25, aunque es poco probable que ellos viajen con nosotros. Rafael, 61 años, es Catedrático de Universidad jubilado. Maite, 55 años, es empresaria.

We are a couple aged 60 and 55, with two children aged 18 and 25, although it is unlikely that they will travel with us. Rafael, 61 years old is a retired University Professor. Maite, 55 years old, is a businesswoman.

Lifestyle

Rafael, 61 años, recién jubilado; Maite, 56 años, empresaria. Amantes de la lectura, la naturaleza, el relax, la amistad y la gastronomía

Rafael, 61 years old, recently retired; Maite, 56 years old, businesswoman. Lovers of reading, nature, relaxation, friendship and gastronomy

References

Among the 3 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: