Back
GB49140

Brighton, Great Britain

Front of house

Front of house

Front of house
Bronze

Member since

2020


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A cosy family home in the city

We live in a three-bed terraced Edwardian home in walkable distance to the centre of Brighton and the seafront. The road is small and quiet with only residential traffic and lovely neighbours. Nearby is Queen's park with plenty of activities for children.

The house has two double bedrooms and a 3rd bedroom with a bunk bed. There is a large living room and a kitchen that leads out onto a small garden (about the size of a terrace). There is one bathroom with a bath and a shower. We have plenty of toys and games including a PS4 and a Nintendo Wii.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Nurse
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Netherlands
  • Guernsey
  • Normandy, France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Gatwick - 25 miles

The house itself is on a lovely quiet terraced street close to the local park (5 minutes) with a children's play area and a large pond.

There are many things that Brighton has to offer: the sea, the vibe of an artistic city and the South Downs National Park which is a 20 minute drive away. Getting around Brighton is easiest by walking or by bus/taxi. The city also has a bike hire scheme allowing you to pick up and drop off bikes at different points.

Visitors to Brighton often visit the beachfront, the pier for all its rides, the independent boutique shops in the Laines and the Royal Pavilion museum and theatres. There are lots of artistic and musical events on throughout the summer for all the family to enjoy.

London is a 50 minute train ride away.

Occupation

  • Nurse
  • Teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 4

Pets

  • We do not have pets.