Back
GB49172

Swindon, Great Britain

Ready to go

Member since

2020


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 30, 2024 - May 16, 2024 16 days

We have booked flights to Pisa for the two of us and would like the opportunity to stay in the area probably around Siena and travel, probably by public transport to Florence, Assisi. We'd like to arrange this exchange before looking at other options for the Summer. FYI we are also interested in an exchange for 6 of us to Germany in mid June to coincide with the Euros. Later in the year, France and Spain both beckon. Please feel free to contact us if you think you may be interested in any of these propositions for next year. 2024.

Share

Comfortable and spacious modern family home in west Swindon right next to Lydiard Park

We live in a pleasant, modern family home in west Swindon which is an excellent location from which to explore the Cotswolds, Oxford, Bath, Bristol etc but which also has many local amenities to commend it particularly the lovely Lydiard Park which is a 5 min walk from our house.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired civil servant and teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Quebec City Area, QC, Canada
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Bristol -

Less than 10 minutes walk to the beautiful Lydiard Park, shops and all amenities including sports centres, cinema, bowling alley, ice rink and bus stops all within easy walking distance.
With good transport links to all the major cities accessible for day trips, including to Wales just along the M4, you really are spoiled for choice. More locally however and not to be missed are
Salisbury, Stratford upon Avon, Avebury, Marlborough, Hungerford, Stonehenge, Malmesbury, Tetbury, Cirencester and all the Cotswolds villages such as Burford, Bibury, Bourton on the Water, Broadway and the Cotswold Wildlife Park, Adam’s Farm and so much more…

Translate this

Occupation

  • Retired civil servant and teacher

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Recently retired with three adult sons who live elsewhere, we still live in the family home and are ready to resume houseswapping after a few years break. We were members for more than a decade and spent many happy holidays thanks to many successful house swaps through Intervac.
We will mostly just be a couple but it will be great to also have the flexibility for our adult children and other family members to possibly join us at our exchange accommodation if suitable and convenient.

Translate this

Lifestyle

We moved from Scotland many years ago and love this part of the world with the many opportunities it provides to explore our love of nature and the outdoors with access to many great walks such as the Ridgeway. The gentle rolling downs and spectacular scenery closeby in all directions is so easy to escape to. The fabulous Cotswolds Lakes are only a 20 minute drive away where all manner of water sports and other family activities can be enjoyed very reasonably and the many picturesque villages and market towns with great places of interest and fantastic pubs and restaurants make this a wonderful place to live and an ideal holiday destination for most travellers of all ages.

Translate this