La Tranche-sur-Mer, France

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 01, 2020 - January 31, 2021 1

Anytime except July and August. We are looking for exchanges with French-speaking countries

Your vacation home in Vendée

Our comfortable little holiday home awaits you at La Tranche s / Mer. Covered terrace overlooking the enclosed garden. Plancha, Deckchairs 300 meters from the sea and shops. Private parking.
La Tranche s / Mer is a seaside resort of around 3000h, located in Vendée, 30 km south of Les Sables d'Olonne, opposite the Ile de Ré. You have a magnificent beach, there are Inter Iles cruises in season, round trip during the day, destination La Rochelle, the islands of Ré, Oléron, Aix.
From Les Sables, you can go to Ile d'Yeu.
We have many cycle paths, the bay of Aiguillon, protected site, paradise of migratory birds.
On the comfort side: you have at your disposal, TV, RADIO CD, 1 fridge-freezer, 1 3-in-1 handset with ceramic hob, 1 electric oven + dishwasher and everything you need for cooking.
1 sofa in the living room, in the master bedroom which opens onto the terrace there is a large double bed, in the other bedroom with twin beds.
I do not have a washing machine for lack of space but there is a laundromat in the commercial area which is 200m away.
You can take your meals on the covered terrace with garden furniture and the plancha.
At home you will find documentation on the Tranche and the Vendée region.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • we are Maryse and Claude, both retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland
  • Belgium

Spoken Languages

  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Our house is located in a small condominium of 38 villas, each villa has its parking space, ours is located in front of our entrance.


  • we are Maryse and Claude, both retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.