Köln, Germany


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Haus am See

Welcome at our place!
Our house is located in a quiet residential area on the outskirts of the city near a lake, where you can go for a walk and also swim in summer.
On the ground floor there are three bedrooms, two bathrooms, the kitchen and the living/dining room with access to the terrace and garden. The guest room with a separate toilet is located in the basement. Our guest room is at the same time the play and fun area of our children, where they can play Lego / PC / Xbox or watch movies. We have several streaming apps: Netflix, Disney +, Apple TV, Amazon prime.
In the village you will find two bakeries, a supermarket, a bistro, a beer garden ... everything within walking distance.
You can get to the city center in around 15 minutes by car or 35 minutes by bus and tram. The nearest bus stop is a 5-minute walk away.
Cologne is a multicultural, lively city with many museums, theaters and great restaurants. Cologne Cathedral is world famous as a unesco world heritage Site.
There is also a lot to discover near our city. Bonn, the former capital of the FRG and the birthplace of Ludvig van Beethoven and Brühl with its beautiful castles can be reached quickly by train.
If you want to get out of the city, you can enjoy nature on the hiking trails of the Eifel or along the Moselle.
And finally, Cologne can also be the starting point for further trips! Brussels is only two hours away by car or ICE, Amsterdam 2.5 hours. Even Paris can be reached in just three hours by Thalys.


Unser Haus liegt absolut ruhig in einer Spielstraße, wo Kinder noch vor dem Haus spielen können. An dem nahen Escher See kann man wunderbar spazieren gehen und an heißen Sommertagen ist hier eine Abkühlung möglich.
In unserem Haus gibt es ein Elternschlafzimmer, zwei Kinderzimmer und ein Bettsofa im Gästezimmer im Untergeschoss. Wir haben zwei Badezimmer und ein separates WC im Untergeschoss. Unser Gästezimmer ist gleichzeitig das Spielzimmer unserer Kinder, mit einem zweiten Fernseher, Spielkonsole, PC und jeder Menge Lego. Mehrere Streaming Dienste wie Netflix, Disney+, Amazon Prime und Apple TV sind auf dem Smart TV im Wohnzimmer vorhanden. Vom Wohnzimmer gelangt man auf die Terrasse und in den Garten. Eine Garage steht zur Verfügung.
Im Ort finden Sie zwei Bäckereien, einen Supermarkt, ein Bistro, einen Biergarten... alles fußläufig zu erreichen.
In die Innenstadt braucht man mit Bus und Bahn ca. eine halbe Stunde. Köln ist eine lebendige Stadt mit vielen interessanten Museen, Theatern, tollen Restaurants. Der Kölner Dom ist das weltberühmte Wahrzeichen der Stadt, aber es gibt noch viel mehr zu entdecken.
Auch die Umgebung hat viel zu bieten. Bonn und Brühl sind mit dem Regionalverkehr schnell erreicht und wer Lust auf einen weiteren Ausflug hat, kann für zwei oder drei Tage nach Brüssel, Amsterdam oder sogar Paris mit dem Zug (Thalys) fahren. Naturfreunde können in die Eifel zum Wandern fahren, an der Mosel sind auch Weinwanderungen möglich. ;)
Bitte schaut euch die Links oben an!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • IT service provider
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 130 m2
  • Total Area: 600 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Polski


  • IT service provider
  • teacher


  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • dog


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: