Back
FR2010319

Marseille, France

Ready to go

Member since

2020


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 04, 2020 - August 31, 2020 3

I can only travel from July 18th until August 2nd, but my home is available for you from July 4th until end of August.

Bright apartment near to the hyper city center

Bright apartment in the camas "quartier village" dynamic but in a quiet street near downtown on foot or by tram. The area has shops, restaurants, cafés and organic shops. Close to the "cours ju" and the canebiere.
The building is a typical "30's" building with a double exposure South and North, with a balcony that is sheltered from the sun in the summer, where you can easily have lunch for 3 people. On the south side a "bow window" in the living room with a view on Notre Dame de la Garde "La Bonne Mère des Marseillais".
We are located in a trendy and quiet area. Cafés, bistros, restaurants, food shops (wine merchants, fishmonger, cheese maker, roaster, ...) make it attractive for families as well as for those looking for a more urban lifestyle.
We really like our neighbourhood life, which is a very popular place for the inhabitants of Marseille and newcomers.
It is very well served by the Tram (3 minutes on foot) and the metro "Haut Canebière" (10 minutes). By the Boulevard Chave and the Boulevard Eugène Pierre lined with plane trees which make the terraces pleasant for a drink. You are close to the hypercentre (15 minutes on foot) of the Mucem and the Vieux Port (departure for boats to the Iles du Frioul, l'Estaque, Les Goudes) and 10 minutes from the Gare Saint Charles, railway and bus station (Bus departure for Aix-en-Provence and Cassis, trains to Avignon and Arles).
In summer, our region is a land of festivals (theatre, dance, opera, music) in and around Marseille.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • We are Odile, Conseil entreprise et coaching & Jean-Philippe, sales representative

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Brittany, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • We are Odile, Conseil entreprise et coaching & Jean-Philippe, sales representative

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.