Berlin, Germany

living room

living room

living room
Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

loft apartment in the center of Berlin

We live in a lovely renovated loft in Kreuzberg (175 m2, high ceilings, huge windows, very sunny and green, very quite, wooden floors, open kitchen). It is a quite and beautiful green spot in a hip an lively neighbourhood. As we live in the backyard we don't hear any traffic or urban noises. There are shops, restaurants, galleries and coffeeshops just around the corner. Yet you find lots of green surroundings in few-minutes-walking-distance: two parks, a river, a canal and a green yard for our housing-neighbourhood. Also in short-walking distance you find the East-Side-Gallery (pieces of the former wall, painted by artists), the "Badeschiff", a swimming-pool on a boat on the Spree (in winter wellness-Badeschiff) and a flee-market.
Other museums or places of interest are in bicycle-distance.
We don't have a car, since it is not needed in town. We have 4 adult's bikes. There are many car sharing options available in Berlin, e.g. for trips to the surroundings. Yet all places are better reached by train and bikes.
We live in the heart of Kreuzberg, one of the most wanted neighbourhoods in the centre of Berlin. In Kreuzberg you find lots of students, artists, designers, immigrants and young families. Life is vibrant, diverse, but still very relaxed and safe here.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • sociologist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • sociologist


  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Boy - Age: 22


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: