Amsterdam, Netherlands


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 19, 2024 - November 30, 2024 2 weeks

1 or 2 weeks

January 01, 2025 - June 30, 2025 2 weeks

1, 2 or 3 weeks, flexible in terms of dates


River view apartment in Amsterdam

Dear Intervac friends. Our 3-room apartment lies in a quiet neighbourhood. We're 18 minutes from Central Station by public transport. Our apartment has large windows with a view over the river 't IJ and IJ-Lake, and a large balcony with a hammock. Our place has a minimalist style and a comfy bed.
Exchangers may use our bicycles. Take the bridge North and cycle beside the lake to Marken or past green fields to Monickendam. Take the bridge South to go to the city, or to Indische Buurt, mixing multiculture and hipster eateries/bars.
S. works for the municipality of Amsterdam and I'm a musician. Though S. i quite new to this site, I have done about 10 home exchanges before with my parents. We love animals so we'd happily to take care of your pets!

If you have any questions do let us know!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Musician
  • Data-analyst

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 65 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Edinburgh, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • Musician
  • Data-analyst


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: