Back
SE49526

Ljungbyhed, Sweden

Welcome to our cottage!

Welcome to our cottage!

Bronze

Member since

2020


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2023 - April 10, 2023 1 weeks

One week for Easter in Italy

June 17, 2023 - August 14, 2023 2 weeks

1-2 weeks for summer in Italy (This is our second home, so we are flexible with dates for your stay)

Cozy cottage - 5 min from Skäralid national park

Wonderfully cozy cottage on a forest plot with unobstructed views of stone fences and meadows. Lovely wooden terrace with sun all day. The house has large windows which brings nature close even when indoors. As the last house on the gravel road, there is a great feeling of privacy.

In just 5 minutes you stand in amazing Skäralid National Park and there are many other excursions and hiking trails nearby.

With 3 bedrooms, 2 living rooms and 1.5 toilets, up to 8-9 people can easily stay here.

There is a swimming pool, mini golf course, tennis lawn, boule course and playground 5 min from the house. It all belongs to the summer house community of the area and is free to use for all house owners/users of the house.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Sustainability strategist
  • Seinor Project Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 105 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Naples, Metropolitan City of Naples, Italy
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Copenhagen - 95 km

Skäralid national park (also called Söderåsens national park) is fantastic for hiking, both for beginners and for more advanced. It's only 5 minutes from the cottage.
And less than 500 meters from the cottage you can relax with a swim in the pool (summertime) or you can enjoy a game of miniature golf, tennis or boule.
There is widespread nature and geology to discover within short distances from the cottage. Ravines, viewpoints, lakes, hiking trails, canoeing, horseback riding, mountain biking etc. There are also loads of countryside flea markets, coffee shops and small restaurants in the many villages in the surrounding.
The medieval university city of Lund is just 40 mins away, and just 20 min more away you find Sweden's third largest city Malmö. Also, Copenhagen is within distance for a daytrip (90 min) as is Elsinore, with Hamlet's Kronborg Castle, just a short ferry trip from the wonderful small city of Helsingborg.
We have collected a set of leaflets for excursions in the cottage but can also provide you with a set of links to various activities in the area.

Occupation

  • Sustainability strategist
  • Seinor Project Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 14

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

Among the 2 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: