Back
FR2010433

Paris, France

Ready to go

Member since

2020


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 26, 2021 - January 02, 2022 1 weeks

Between 4 and 7 days

February 19, 2022 - March 06, 2022 1 weeks
April 23, 2022 - May 08, 2022 1 weeks
July 23, 2022 - August 21, 2022 3 weeks

2 or 3 weeks.

Town house with a little green backyard and a terrace

We live in a town house with a little green backyard and a terrace on the first floor allowing us to enjoy the calm. The place is really remarkably quiet with very little car traffic passing by (one-way street).
Our house has 4 bedrooms, 3 of which towards the backyard (with one of them giving access to the terrace). We usually have our meals in our large kitchen which also is equipped with everything you need for cooking. Our living room is oriented (and gives access) to the backyard and has also a window to our drive (closed with a locked gate) where we leave our bicycles, scooters and a pingpong table.
We have moved in just a few months ago, but we already feel like having lived here for ten years! The house is 10 to 15 minutes foot-walk away from metro lines 1 and 9 and from the RER commuter train station. The park (Château de Vincennes) is even closer. Also in walking distance: supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacy, butcher, media library, dry cleaner etc. For car parking we have a place in the basement of an apartment building just across the street.
The house with its backyard and terrace is a real haven of peace!
Vincennes is a lovely little town in the east of Paris, on the other side of the express highway (« Périphérique »). It is known for its castle, the park and the beautiful flower garden, where every summer the jazz and classical music festivals take place. Vincennes is extremely well connected to the Paris public transport system. The métro line 1, which crosses Paris from East to West and the subuarban railway (RER) line A bring you to Paris very quickly. You reach the Arc de Triomphe in 20 min by RER, the Marais district and Bastille in 15 min by métro. Sporty people may get to Paris by bicycle, just crossing the Bois de Vincennes park.
We 've already done more than 20 exchanges with an other company. They unfortunately decided for one year, to introduce a guest points system and we don't like it. We decided also to move the year on Intervac.

A bientôt peut-être!
Laurence & Vinzent

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Slovenia
  • Norway
  • Brussels, Belgium
  • London, UK
  • Switzerland
  • Hungary
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • We do not have pets.