Back
US49672

Poulsbo, USA

Trial

Member since

2020


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2021 - August 31, 2021 1 months

We hope to exchange while children are on vacation from school. Time length can be flexible.

Family house in western Washington USA, close to Seattle & national parks

Our 4 bedroom, 3 bath home is located in a quiet neighborhood in Poulsbo, a small town just a ferry ride away from Seattle on the Kitsap Peninsula. Our backyard is wooded with a creek in the back of the property, and the front yard and street are quiet and great for kids to play.

We enjoy lots of natural beauty in our immediate area, such as Puget Sound beaches and local forests and trails within a few minutes’ drive from home. We are also within 1-2 hours’ drive of other gorgeous sites to stay a little longer, for example kayaking, hiking, or paddle boarding (Lake Cushman, Lake Crescent, Olympic National Forest). The Washington Coast (ocean beaches) is 2-3 hours’ drive.

Our small scenic town is of Norwegian heritage and hosts various cultural festivals throughout the year. Even currently (2020) during the COVID-19 pandemic, the waterfront on Liberty Bay offers a gorgeous view for walking and a variety of restaurants, great boutiques and shopping options. Bainbridge Island and Seattle are nearby for dining and shopping alternatives.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Puerto Rico
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Mexico
  • Costa Rica
  • Chile
  • Argentina
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.