Back
IE49739

Portiragnes, France

Trial

Member since

2016


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2021 - September 30, 2021 2 weeks

We would love to go to Tuscany for 2 weeks in August. We are open to all offers.

2-bed house on the Mediterranean

This is a new house on a private residence with shared pool (open from mid-June to mid-September), at the edge of the lovely seaside village, Portiragnes Plage, right alongside the spectacular UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Canal du Midi. Just a short stroll to the extensive, sandy 'Blue Flag' beach at Portiragnes Plage.

The resort is 5 minutes drive from Béziers airport, 30 minutes drive from Montpellier Airport. 40 minutes drive from Carcassonne Airport and an hour from Toulouse Airport.

It's an ideal location for visiting the many attractions or just soaking up the sun.

The accommodation comprises a spacious living/dining room incorporating a small kitchen. The kitchen contains a hob, a fridge, a microwave oven, a dish washer and washing machine. There is a small toilet downstairs.

Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms and a shower-room with WC. One bedroom has two single beds, the other, a double bed. There are wardrobes and a chest of drawers for storage.

Outside there is a large sunny paved patio with a BBQ. There is a garden table and 6 chairs, plus an outside light. There are sun-loungers for sun-bathing. Residents share a communal pool.

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • 2 Retired Teachers, their adult daugher, a psychologist, and her partner, a teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 54 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Paris, France
  • Spain
  • Tuscany, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Béziers Cap d'Agde - 9 KM

The centre of the resort, Portiragnes Plage, is 5 minutes’ walk from the house; this has numerous cafes, bars, shops, restaurants, a tourist office and a play area for the children. There is also a “Toro Piscine” (bull ring). In this attractive, floral resort, there are many restaurants and shops, with markets twice a week. The large Wednesday morning market is well worth a visit. Nearby you will also find many riding stables where ponies and horses can be hired.

The Canal du Midi is just a short stroll away. The extensive, sandy 'Blue Flag' beach is 800m away.

In the surrounding area, there are lots of interesting places to visit.
BéZIERS: for shopping, restaurants, pavement cafés and the wonderful flower market. In August there is a huge 4 day street party, 'Féria'. There is also a golf course at St Thomas, near Béziers.

CARCASSONNE: Don't miss this! The largest walled city in Europe with wonderful medieval spectacles and performances during the summer.

VILLENEUVE LES BÉZIERS: A pretty village nearby, situated on the Canal du Midi, with a selection of cafés and restaurants.

MONTPELLIER: a dynamic, youthful university city.

PÉZENAS: the best street market in the region (Saturdays), restaurants, summer concerts and festivals.

AGDE: a beautiful fishing port with winding streets, traditional markets, colourful houses and restaurants.

CAP D'AGDE: beaches, harbour, waterside restaurants, golf, huge water-park 'Aqualand', boat trips, water sports, casino, nightclubs, discos etc.

SETE: a busy and interesting old harbour town, lots of seafood restaurants and the museum Paul Valery.

VIAS: a busy holiday resort with a great beach and Europark amusement park.

VALRAS PLAGE: Another beautiful beach.

Occupation

  • 2 Retired Teachers, their adult daugher, a psychologist, and her partner, a teacher.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.