Back
CA49793

Victoria, Canada

Trial

Member since

2021


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beautiful Family Home Close to beaches, lakes, and downtown!

Our home is a lovely family house in an excellent area. We are within a 2 minute walk to all amenities, including a recreation centre with an Olympic sized swimming pool. The house is large and tastefully decorated with a fully equipped, newly renovated kitchen, private en suite with jetted bathtub, separate dining area, multiple comfortable living areas, family room with home theatre, and so much more! Enjoy the large backyard and after a day of exploring, relax in the beautiful, garden like backyard! We are only a 10 minute drive or easy bus ride to many beautiful beaches, excellent hiking, and the wonderful downtown area.

We are 4 hours from world class surfing in beautiful Tofino, BC, and 3.5 hours from Mt. Washington Alpine Resort. We both grew up here in Victoria and would love to provide you with a list of our favourite beaches, restaurants, and activities!

**We have a 2 ginger tabby cat brothers. They get along and like to play together. They are very low maintenance, affectionate, and excellent with children. They are both outdoor and indoor and love people! We can have them here or away, depending on your preference!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Musician, Vocal Coach
  • Entrepreneur, business owner.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 12

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Musician, Vocal Coach
  • Entrepreneur, business owner.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 15

Pets

  • Cat
  • Cat

About Our Family

We are a very active family of 6! Three sons and a daughter who rules them all. We have been married for 15 years and have done a fair amount of travelling in that time. We would love to go just about anywhere and everywhere! The children are usually with us when we travel and they adore exploring new places! We are music lovers, pianists, singers, hikers, readers, players, explorers, and all around lovers of life! We look forward to every new adventure!