Back
IS49906

Reykjavík, Iceland

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 27, 2021 - March 31, 2022 2 weeks

Nice house in lovely neighborhood and excellent location in Reykjavík by the sea.

We really love our home. It is on two floors with everything we want and need. Upstairs is large bathroom with both bathtub and shower. There are also 3 large bedrooms . Upstairs is also our home library and working area. Downstairs is newly renovated kitchen, dining room, living room and sun lounge. There is also laundry room and storage room.
Our garden has barbeuque, jacuzzi, sun lounge and very large patio.

Our home is at very good location at walking distance to midtown in Reykjavík, but still in quiet neighbourhood by the sea.
The nearest site is Perlan https://adventures.is/iceland/attractions/perlan/and als Nauthólsvík a unique beach with hot jacuzzi and upheated pond. https://nautholsvik.is/en/
Kringlan/largest mall in Reykjavík and Sundhöll Reykjavíkur./swimming hall All sites less than 15 minutes walking distance.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Eydís school administration
  • Þorkell Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 90 m2
  • Total Area: 208 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk
  • Islenska
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Eydís school administration
  • Þorkell Teacher

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.