Back
US49977

New Orleans, USA

Trial

Member since

2021


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
May 14, 2021 - August 14, 2021 2 weeks

Interested in visits of 2-4 (also open to longer availability during the summer months) and weekend trips throughout the year so feel free to reach out.

October 07, 2021 - October 12, 2021 4 days

Only these exact days available, interested in a long weekend- 4 days or more

November 23, 2021 - November 28, 2021 4 days

Preference would be long weekend driving distance from New Orleans as flights are very expensive at thanksgiving

One Bedroom Shotgun home in Bywater Neighborhood

Vibrant, homely one bedroom shotgun in the Bywater/Marigny Neighborhood in New Orleans with a large backyard with a raised bed and native plants. Bywater neighborhood is a vibrant community in the city. There are numerous walking distance bars, cafes, and restaurants. Close to the park and numerous weekly pop up markets, music performances nearby also. Walking distance to the French Quarter. We share our backyard with our lovely neighbors so you may be lucky enough to join a crawfish boil or summer bbq.

New to Intervac and for some reason am unable to upload more than 1-2 pictures but happy to provide more images and/or video tour if you are interested!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • computer science researcher
  • university professor

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Morocco
  • Japan
  • Cape Town, South Africa
  • Colorado, USA
  • Oregon, USA
  • Washington, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • computer science researcher
  • university professor

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I am University Professor teaching history in New Orleans. I am originally from Ireland but moved to the U.S. 3 years ago and want to travel more and see the country. I enjoy hiking, rock climbing, vegan cooking and gardening. I am hoping to travel this summer, June-August. Preferably looking for 1 or 2 month long simultaneous exchanges, open to other offerings. My partner and I are both fully vaccinated. Within the US this summer but in later months/2022 wanting to go abroad!