Back
US49997

Healdsburg, USA

Bronze

Member since

2017


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2021 - May 31, 2022 2 weeks

Historic house in heart of Sonoma wine country

Our circa 1880 house is one block from the center of Healdsburg. This is our full-time home and we are in the process of restoring it. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in the main house, and a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom guest unit is attached to the back of the home (subject to availability). The house is located on a corner lot with a large sunny yard/outdoor space. Off-street parking and electric vehicle charging available.

Healdsburg is located about 70 miles north of San Francisco. The town is at the meeting point for Russian River, Alexander Valley, and Dry Creek AVAs, has been continuously awarded one of the top 10 small towns in America and is home to three of the top wineries in the United States. It has a sunny mediterranean climate. Learn More: https://www.sonomacounty.com/articles/48-hours-healdsburg-california

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Director of Marketing in a growing technology company
  • Senior Designer in an architecture studio

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Portugal
  • Hawaii, USA
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Director of Marketing in a growing technology company
  • Senior Designer in an architecture studio

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • Dog

About Our Family

Noah and Corey moved to San Francisco in 2017. We have both previously lived in London (at separate times) and have also lived in Dallas, Texas and Seattle, Washington. We have a small dog but no children. Corey works in the technology industry and Noah is a designer in an architecture studio. We have friends and family scattered around the world.

Lifestyle

We enjoy experiencing places from a local's perspective, veering off the normal tourist path. We enjoy outdoor activities and cultural experiences. We are a vegetarian/vegan household. We have an appreciation for design.

We have traveled extensively but put it on hold while moving to California. Since purchasing this home we visit twice monthly to spend time out of the city.

Some of our ideal countries to visit in the near-future include:
- Denmark
- Sweden
- Greece
- Turkey
- Portugal

Some places we have visited in the past but would gladly return include:
- Iceland
- New Zealand
- Morocco

We tend to take a longer holiday vacations over the following times:
- Over the Christmas / holiday season (especially to places that have traditional Christmas markets)
- February
- Early Summer
- Early Autumn

We are also open to shorter weekend getaways accessible from California.