Back
NL21012

Gieten, Netherlands

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A beautiful, spacious house in a tranquil environment, surrounded by nature.

We live in a spacious semidetached house (160 m2 on 400m2 ground), in the beautiful province of Drenthe, in the north of the Netherlands. The house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood in the medium size village of Gieten. The village has the necessary shops, supermarkets (2) and a bakery. From the house you can walk into the forest and the area has lots of cycling routes. Horseriding, swimming pool and lake swimming also closeby.

We live closeby two major big towns (Assen, 20 kms and Groningen, 30 kms).

The house is very comfortable and has a secluded back yard garden where you can sit regardless of the weather (roofed deck with comfortable sofa and chairs). Downstairs large living room, kitchen, toilet and dance/fitness room. Access to back garden.

On the first floor three comfortable bedrooms (1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 with a loft bed). Also bathroom with toilet, shower and bath.

On the second floor 1 room (game room with X-box and 2 persons can sleep there).

In the garden you can put on the BBQ (Weber), sit on the roofed deck or on the terrace. There is always a cool or sunny spot to find.

Although we love animals, we don't have pets. Your pet is welcome, depending on size. We can discuss the options.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 145 m2
  • Total Area: 400 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch
  • Português

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: