Back
NL21016

Amsterdam, Netherlands

view from the living

view from the living

living

living

living

living

open kitchen

open kitchen

study

study

sleeping room

sleeping room

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 18, 2021 - June 01, 2022 1 weeks

also non simultaneously available

In the heart of Amsterdam at a 17th century gracht

My home is centrally located at a 17th century canal in the heart of Amsterdam. It is 7 minutes walking from the Central Station, 5 minutes from Dam Square and 5 minutes to the Jordaan. The apartment is quiet, light and spacious. It has a large livingroom with a beautiful view of the old facades along the Herengracht. There is an open kitchen with fridge,oven/grill/microwave and dishwasher. Internet and TV are available. The spacious bathroom has a shower, a bath and an extra toilet. The bedroom is on the backside with trees and birds in the innergarden. The apartment is on the upmost floor (elevator).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • journalists

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: third floor with elevator
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Amsterdam airport - 15 minutes by train

This is a highly desirable, residential area in Amsterdam and popular with locals as well as tourists. The area is known for its art galleries and variety of small shops as well as its many cafés, bars, and restaurants and terrace's directly situated at the canals. You can always find something to do just outside my doorstep (Anne Frank house!). On Saturdays and Mondays you can shop at the weekly market with the locals and have a coffee and apple-pie ( the best in the world) at one of the many café's facing the Noorderkerk. Afterwards you can take a walk down one of the beautiful canals for which Amsterdam is so justifiably famous. It is only 10 minutes biking to the Museum quarter with the main musea and the Royal Concert Hall.

Occupation

  • journalists

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are both retired journalists.

We would like to travel to destinations where we can combine our love for culture and nature.

Lifestyle

lezen, lopen, eten, drinken en veel genieten van de natuur