Back
CH50100

Bern, Switzerland

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 26, 2021 - August 15, 2021 2 weeks

Beautiful wooden house in a calm area of Bern with garden

Located in a green and peaceful area of Bern. The three storey duplex house has three bedrooms, two of them are in the top floor and have each a single bed in the main room as well as a double mattress on a small gallery. The stairs are quite steep, therefore we advise against coming with small children or non-fit people. The first floor offers a generous open space with a kitchen, dining area as well as a direct access to the garden. Within walking distance you find the river Aare to swim in, a forest with a zoo, a supermarket as well as a tram station with frequent connections to the city center (only 6 minutes away). Moreover, we offer four bikes which is our personal favorite mode of transport in the city.
Bern, the capital of Switzerland, is very well connected to the rest of Switzerland. We recommend using the excellent public transport system to explore the nearby mountains, lakes and historical cities.
If you are interested in staying in Bern, don't hesitate to contact us! We are also more than happy to send some more photos of the interior spaces via private message.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Milliner and costume designer
  • Graphic designer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Milliner and costume designer
  • Graphic designer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 17

Pets

  • Cat