Back
US50378

Highland, USA

Bronze

Member since

2021


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

A very nice home 30 miles south of Salt Lake City

Quite neighbourhood mostly 60 + neighbours. New and beautiful interior. My wife is a fine artist. I am retired CEO. We are three to five hours away from five National Parks ie. Zions, Bryce, Arches, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, and Capital Reef. Six world class Ski resorts with in a hour of our home. Six hours from Las Vegas. Thirty minutes from Salt Lake City. We would be sharing our bikes both electric and recumbent. Four thousand square feet, all finished.

We also have a second home in Washington, Utah in the southwest corner of Utah. It is new and even closer to the national parks. It tends to be about 20 degrees F hotter than Highland, Utah. This home has three bedrooms sleeps 6. We are happy to share either or both homes. Having two homes enables us to make non-simultaneous exchanges.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • I am retired, My wife is an artist and still paints.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: -4000 sq ft
  • Total Area: 4600 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • I am retired, My wife is an artist and still paints.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Ruth is an artist and I am a retired CEO of a manufacturing company. It is a second marriage for both of us. We have been married six years. We have combined 10 kids and lots of grand children. We are in our mid 70's active, play tennis, ride bikes, hike, read and enjoy travel. We love to eat healthy and plan on living to 100.

Translate this

Lifestyle

We enjoy travel, playing tennis, riding our bikes, cooking, healthy eating, hiking, and hour walks. We love getting together with our family. We enjoy going to Lake Powell every year with friends and family. We are in our 70's but still very healthy and active. We are both in our second marriage and have been married for six years. The combo of both families
gives us 10 children, 34 grandchildren and three great grandchildren.

Our hope is that we will be able to get a home in central europe and then get to know the local culture. We would also like to take road trips to nearby places of interest. We think a month stay one area would be ideal.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: