Back
FI0689

Kiviniemi, Finland

Kitchen

Kitchen

Livingroom

Livingroom

Sauna

Sauna

Collase from 2nd floor (hall and 3 bedrooms)

Collase from 2nd floor (hall and 3 bedrooms)

backyard

backyard

Kitchen Livingroom Sauna Collase from 2nd floor (hall and 3 bedrooms) backyard
Silver

Member since

2009

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Kiviniemi/Oulu, Northern Finland

Experience the endless summer days and midnight sun in green and fresh nature, visit Finland.

Our fully equipped house is constructed 2003. Size is 169 m2 + garage and terraces, overall about 250 m2. It´s on quiet area and near the sea. 2006  this area was voted 3rd best for living in Finland.

We have easycare garden with 3 terraces. Kids can play safely in own yard on playhouse, sand and giant trampoline. Backyard is in nature form. From there You can pick and eat berries.

In first floor is a kitchen, dining- and living room,  master-bedroom (with doublebed),  hall, help-kitchen and sauna+ bathroom. Relax in sauna while listening your favourite music, there is speakers under the bench.

In upstairs is 3 bedrooms, hall and bathroom. One bedroom is equipped  for small children with plenty of toys an legos,TV and single bed.  Another bedroom is equipped for girl with stereos, TV,  PS2 and single bed. Third one with, TV, stereos and two beds. The third bedroom include also  balcony and walk-in closet.

Here is wifi and 2 PC´s, another one in 2nd floor hall and laptop in downstairs. Internet access also by smart-tv in livingroom. Also plenty of board games, Wii, PS2 and on summertime small billiard and airhockey in garage.

About our village:
Kiviniemi is suitable for active people. You can spend Your time by fishing, hiking, swimming, skiing, riding a horse, biking, playing golf etc.  ...or just laying on the terrace, watching birds and listening their songs. Kiviniemi is a old fishing village where You can feel and smell the fresh, northern sea-air.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • physiotherapist
  • ,family and youth service manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Occupation

  • physiotherapist
  • ,family and youth service manager

Children

  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 19

Pets

  • Wanda is our labrador. You can take care of her easily or it will be arrange elsewhere.

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: