Vigo, Spain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 11, 2023 - October 15, 2023 4 days
December 06, 2023 - December 10, 2023 5 days
December 26, 2023 - December 30, 2023 5 days
March 23, 2024 - April 01, 2024 9 days
July 01, 2024 - August 31, 2024 2 weeks

Floor in residential area in the city of Vigo

Spacious and bright apartment in a residential area 20 minutes, by city bus, from the city center and 15 minutes, walking, from the beach. Wonderful surroundings, Cíes Islands, Baiona, A Garda, Portugal (30 min drive), Santiago de Compostela (1 hour drive or train)

Piso amplio y luminoso en zona residencial a 20 minutos, en bus urbano, del centro de la ciudad y a 15 minutos, caminando, de la playa. Alrededores maravillosos, Islas Cíes, Baiona, A Garda, Portugal ( 30 min en coche), Santiago de compostela (A 1 hora en coche o tren).

Appartement spacieux et lumineux dans un quartier résidentiel à 20 minutes, en bus de ville, du centre-ville et à 15 minutes, à pied, de la plage. Un cadre magnifique, les îles Cíes, Baiona, A Garda, Portugal (30 min en voiture), Saint Jacques de Compostelle (1 heure en voiture ou en train)

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Profesora de enseñanza secundaria

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Berlin, Germany
  • London, UK
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Peinador. Vigo -

Respectful and polite neighborhood. Generally made up of
young couples with children.

Vecindario respetuoso y educado. En general formado por
parejas jóvenes con hijos.

Voisinage respectueux et poli. Généralement composé de
jeunes couples avec enfants.

Translate this


  • Profesora de enseñanza secundaria


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Hello, my name is Nuria. Me and my two children Wube and Yeabsira form this family. I am a technology teacher at a secondary school in Vigo. My children are of Ethiopian origin and the three of us form a single parent family. I really like the mountains, reading and traveling. We have only been with INTERVAC for a very short time and have already done our first exchange this year, which has been fantastic.

Hola, mi nombre es Nuria. Yo y mis dos hijos Wube y Yeabsira formamos esta familia. Soy profesora de Tecnología en un instituto de secundaria de Vigo. Mis hijos son de origen etíope y los tres formamos una familia monoparental. A mi me gusta mucho la montaña, leer y viajar. Llevamos en INTERVAC muy poco tiempo y ya hemos hecho nuestro primer intercambio este año, que ha resultado fantástico.

Bonjour, je m'appelle Nuria. Moi et mes deux enfants Wube et Yeabsira formons cette famille. Je suis professeur de technologie dans un lycée de Vigo. Mes enfants sont d'origine éthiopienne et nous formons tous les trois une famille monoparentale. J'aime vraiment les montagnes, la lecture et les voyages. Nous ne sommes avec INTERVAC que depuis très peu de temps et avons déjà fait notre premier échange cette année, ce qui a été fantastique.

Translate this


Secondary school teacher with two children aged 12 and 14.

Profesora de enseñanza secundaria con dos hijos de 12 y 14 años.

Professeur de lycée avec deux enfants de 12 et 14 ans.

Translate this


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: