Back
FR2210630

Verneugheol, France

Ready to go

Member since

2022


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
August 07, 2022 - August 21, 2022 10 days

We d'rather a one week / 10 days exhange but two full weeks could also be possible

A large countryside house in the Massif Central

A country house full of history, built in the Middle Ages and extended in the early 20th century. Our house is located in a quite hamlet, very spacious (250m2) and can welcome up to 10 people (7 bedrooms). You have access to a forest of 130 000 m2 and a garden of 20 000m2. During hot summer the house remains always fresh due to thick walls and because it is located at an altitude of 750 m.

If you like nature, going for walks, biking, relaxing in the garden our house might be the right place for your future vacation. It is close to the volcanoes "Puy de Dôme" and "Puy du Sancy". Vulcania park is 40 minutes away. There are many fishing lakes around. If you like to bathe and swim the river Sioule is here for you. Book lovers will be delighted by the library room.

No internet access, no television for a complete disconnection

We are a friendly family of 4 (a couple and two daughters) who are excited about experiencing home exchange for the first time.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Kinesiologist
  • R&D Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 7
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10
  • Living Area: 250 m2
  • Total Area: 350 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Western Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • Kinesiologist
  • R&D Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • We do not have pets.