Back
ES50627

Bilbo, Spain

Sitting-room

Sitting-room

Living-room

Living-room

Ready to go

Member since

2022


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2022 - August 31, 2022 3 weeks

The duration of the stay can be agreed: 2 weeks, 3 weeks, 1 month...

Cosy duplex in Bilbao

Located on the 4th and highest floor of a new building in the centre of Bilbao, my home is a cosy and bright duplex with a spacious terrace where you can enjoy yourself and relax.

This 3-bedroom duplex of 85 Sq.m is split over two levels with an extensive terrace of 22 Sq.m. On the first level, you can find a double bedroom, a bathroom, the kitchen and the living-room. Upstairs, you have the other two bedrooms (one of them double), another bathroom and the terrace. The apartment is fully furbished and there is also a parking space. If you like doing exercise indoors, you can also make use of the exercise bike or the weights. It is next to all facilities: supermarket, bank, health care centre, restaurants, parks, etc. All this makes it ideal for families and pet owners.

It is a short walk from the Old Town and the Guggemheim Museum, so it's perfect for anyone looking to visit all the best attractions in the city. Surrounded by parks, it's nearby the mountains and only a few minutes far from the coast by car and underground. It is near the railway station, the main bus station, the underground and the tram, which enables you to visit other cities by using public transport.

1 hour far from other Basque cities, like San Sebastian and Vitoria.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired PE teacher
  • Teacher
  • University student

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 85 m2
  • Total Area: 107 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • Retired PE teacher
  • Teacher
  • University student

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • Dog (won't travel or stay at home during the exchange)

About Our Family

Hi! My name is Bego and I'm a retired PE teacher. I live with my family, two other adults, and my dog (which won't take part in the exchange).