Malmö, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A beautiful 4 bedroom apartment in central Malmö

We have a bright and large 4 bedroom apartment, in St Knut, in the central parts of Malmö.
There is a large and child friendly garden that we share with our neighbors perfect for bbq, play and relaxation. The area is very cosy with lots of small cafes and restaurants. A few minutes walk away we got "Folkets Park", a large park with several playgrounds and cafes.
You can reach the beach with a 15-20 minutes bike ride. 15 min walk takes you to the train station with direct trains to Copenhagen (30 min), Gothenburg (3 h) and Stockholm (5 h). By train, buss or car you can travel around Skåne, with lots of beautiful beaches and forests.

Me, Matilda, spend my childhood summers doing house exchanges with Intervac. My family went to Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland, Ireland, France and Iceland. That was before internet really existed, and receiving the paper catalog was almost as exciting as Christmas eve. Me and my brothers were spending hours making notes which families we wanted our parents to call. I hope my own little family will love this way of spending our holidays as much as I did as a child.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Civil engineer
  • Dentist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 110 m2
  • Total Area: 1500 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • England, UK
  • Netherlands
  • Italy
  • France
  • Austria
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Copenhagen Airport or Malmö Airport - 30 km


  • Civil engineer
  • Dentist


  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: